You are logged in as customer LOG OUT

About the HEXACO Personality Test

The HEXACO personality test was created by Ashton & Lee to assess the six personality dimensions found on lexical studies of personality structures. The HEXACO personality structure is made up of six dimensions, each one represents a letter in HEXACO. The six dimensions are:

  • Honesty-Humility
  • Emotionality
  • eXtraversion
  • Agreeableness
  • Conscientiousness
  • Openness to Experience

The HEXACO test has three different lengths of either 200 items, 100 items, or 60 items. Each item is measured on a 5-point Likert scale (1=Strongly Disagree, 5= Strongly Agree).

The Six Dimensions of Personality of HEXACO

There are six dimensions of personality that each have four facet-level scales.

  • Honesty-Humility: sincerity, fairness, greed avoidance, and modesty.
  • Emotionality: fearfulness, anxiety, dependence, and sentimentality.
  • Extraversion: social self-esteem, social boldness, sociability, and liveliness.
  • Agreeableness: forgivingness, gentleness, flexibility, and patience.
  • Conscientiousness: organization, diligence, perfectionism, and prudence.
  • Openness to Experience: aesthetic appreciation, inquisitiveness, creativity, and unconventionality.

Being aware of the different dimensions found on the test will give you a better understanding of the test.

Prepare for the HEXACO

JobTestPrep prepares you for the HEXACO personality test with practice tests and study guides. We provide score reports featuring answer explanations along with personality type guides to familiarize you with the traits most desired for specific positions.

Not what you were looking for?
Need Help question mark
minimize close
Need Help question mark
Please fill out the form below and we will contact you soon.
Your message was sent. We will contact you shortly.
There was a problem sending your message. Please try again in a few minutes.